Arrival date
Departure date
From £ 28
The lowest rate found over the past 48 hours.
We search all the best hotel suppliers to find you the lowest price!
York
8.9
63 Reviews
reviews York

Would you like to know what other people thought of their holiday in York? Then take look on this page at the reviews written by other travellers. Did you spend your holiday in York? Then you can add your review here.
York scores a 8.9 out of 10, based on 63 reviews
Would you like to know what other people thought of their holiday in York? Take a look at the reviews of other travellers about York. Have you been on a holiday in York yourself? Add your review here. - - - - -
Please wait a moment...
Font size: A A A

There are 7 reviews of York

8.9
63 Reviews
Appreciation
9.9
Nightlife
9.5
Culture
9.9
Surroundings
9.9
Atmosphere in city
9.8
Care for nature
8.5
Show reviews from:
With partner, August 2014
"Fantastic City"translate
Cliff
Appreciation
10.0
Culture
10.0
Atmosphere in city
10.0
Care for nature
7.0

12/09/2014 Host of historical features, a vibrant cafe culture and top class restaurants. Street entertainers help create a continental atmosphere.

With partner, March 2014
"City of Culture."translate
Matthew
Appreciation
10.0
Nightlife
10.0
Culture
10.0
Surroundings
10.0
Atmosphere in city
10.0
Care for nature
10.0

28/03/2014 Would recommend York for all ages parents with children, romantit city breaks or just a cultural break away. Lots to se and do and loads of restaurants.

With partner, 2011
"Best place to live in England"translate
Rajmond
Appreciation
10.0
Nightlife
10.0
Culture
10.0
Surroundings
10.0
Atmosphere in city
10.0

20/01/2011 Everything is just perfect. History, night life, people.

With partner, 2010
"Best city in the UK"translate
Richárd Zádori
Appreciation
10.0
Nightlife
10.0
Culture
10.0
Surroundings
10.0
Atmosphere in city
10.0

31/05/2010 I moved here 2 months ago and when I was here almost 8 months ago I immediately felt in love with the city. It is both modern and historical. You can shop in the modern malls and you can visit historical events. Perfect place for a vacation. The inner city is like a hidden gem. It is not a wonder why the Shambles was chosen as the most picturesque street in the UK in 2009.

Family, Febuary 2008
petra
Appreciation
8.0
Nightlife
8.0
Culture
9.0
Surroundings
9.0
Atmosphere in city
9.0

01/03/2008 A lot of variation in museums, definitely suited for children.

Friends, December 2007
Wilma Mensing
Appreciation
9.0
Nightlife
7.0
Culture
9.0
Surroundings
9.0
Atmosphere in city
9.0

23/01/2008 York is the nicest town in England to do some christmas shopping and it's great for a short break. Almost the entire inner city of York gives you the idea youre in Charles Dickens town. My experience is that the english can exaggerate alot when theyre dis

Caroline
Appreciation
10.0
Nightlife
7.0
Culture
10.0
Surroundings
10.0
Atmosphere in city
8.0

28/11/2007 I surprised my mother with all my relatives for her 75th birthday. Shopping for Christmas in York. We went there with 4 girls! York is great but the drive to it is long and grumpy drivers. It was exhausting but we loved it and so did my mother!


Zoover link on your website

Click here for all Zoover widget options

Poll

Do you spend the Christmas holidays with family?